Thank you to the 300+ attendees, speakers, sponsors and exhibitors for making the APMA’s 70th Annual Conference a success!
Stay tuned for 2023 dates.

9:00 am to 9:50 am

Registration and Reception

9:50 am to 10:10 am

Michael Hainsworth – Master of Ceremonies


10:10 am to 10:25 AM

Flavio Volpe – President of APMA

Welcome from APMA & Annual Update

10:25 am to 11:00 am

Joe McCabe – President & CEO, AFS

Presentation: A Global Outlook

11:00 am to 11:30am

Todd Winterhalt – Senior VP of Communications / Chief Strategy Officer
Presentation: Export Development Canada

11:00 am to 11:30am

Leila Afas – Director, Global Public Policy, Toyota Motor North America
Keynote: ZEV mandates *

12:10 pm to 12:40 pm


12:40 pm to 1:10 pm

Remarks: Representation from the Province of Ontario

1:10 pm to 1:40 pm

Awards Ceremony

1:50 pm to 2:20 pm

Fireside Chat – Digital Manufacturing Committee

Michael Gardiner – Manufacturing Industry Lead

Chris Centeno ce President, IT Business Relationship Management

Robert Huc – Manager, System Engineering Group

2:20 pm to 3:00 pm

Jack Cheng CEO, Foxconn

3:00 pm to 3:40 pm

Keynote –Future of Design
Silvio Angori – CEO, Pininfarina

3:40 pm – 4:15 pm

Colin Dhillon, Fraser Dunn & Marcello Grassi – Project Arrow

4:15 pm – 5:00 pm

Launch: APMA’s Annual Mobility Design Competition
Flavio Volpe, Colin Dhillon, Silvio Angori & Thomas Heermann